MAKEPOVERTYHISTORY  Coalition members

MAKE POVERTY HISTORY

MAKEPOVERTYHISTORY  http://www.makepovertyhistory.org/
Coalition members

UK-based organisations and groups that want to join MAKEPOVERTYHISTORY can do so through BOND - British Overseas NGOs for Development ( www.bond.org.uk ). BOND is a network of UK-based voluntary organisations working in international development and development education

3E Foundation  http://www.3efoundation.org/

 

Abaana   http://www.abaana.org/

ACEVO  http://www.acevo.org.uk/

ACORD   http://www.acord.org.uk

Action Aid  http://www.actionaid.org.uk

Action for Southern Africa (ACTSA)  http://www.actsa.org/

Action For Children in Conflict  http://www.actionchildren.org/

Action on Disability and Development  http://www.add.org.uk/

Action Village India ADRA-UK  http://www.adra.org.uk/

Advantage Africa  http://www.advantageafrica.org/

Afghanaid  http://www.afghanaid.org.uk/

Africa 2000

 AFRICA NOW   http://www.africanow.org/

African Initiatives  http://www.african-initiatives.org.uk/

The African Pulse Charity   http://www.theafricanpulse.com/

AfriKids   http://www.afrikids.org/

Allavida   http://www.allavida.org/

Alive and Kicking UK 

Alliances For Africa  http://www.alliancesforafrica.org/

ALOVE - the Salvation Army for a new generation  http://www.salvationarmy.org.uk/alove/

Alpha International  http://uk.alphacourse.org/

AMICUS  http://www.amicustheunion.org/

AMREF (African Medical and Research Foundation)  http://www.amref.org/

Anti-Slavery Interantional www.antislavery.org

APT Enterprise Development www.aptenterprise.co.uk

The Association of Guyanese Nurses and Allied Professionals UK

Arms Reduction Coalition  http://www.arcwebsite.org/

The Attlee Foundation  http://www.attlee.org.uk/

Bakers, Food & Allied Workers Union  http://www.bfawu.org/

The Balcraig Foundation

Banana Link  http://www.bananalink.org.uk/

The Baptist Union Of Great Britain  http://www.baptist.org.uk/default.asp

The Baptist Union Of Scotland  http://www.scottishbaptist.org.uk/

BECTU www.bectu.org.uk

The Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council  http://www.bbsrc.ac.uk/

Blythswood Care  http://www.blythswood.org/page.cfm?id=1

Brighton Peace & Environment Centre  http://www.bpec.org/

British Province of Society of Jesus  http://www.jesuit.org.uk/

BMS World Mission  http://www.bmsworldmission.org/

BOND  http://www.bond.org.uk

The Boy's Brigade  http://www.boys-brigade.org.uk/

Book Aid International  http://www.bookaid.org

Bridges Development Education Centre  http://www.shropshirebridges.org/

CADAni

CAFOD  http://www.cafod.org.uk

Caledonia Centre For Social Development  http://www.caledonia.org.uk/

CAMFED  http://www.camfed.org/

CARE International UK  http://www.careinternational.org.uk

Cary-Mufulira Community Partnership Trust

Catholic Association for Racial Justice  http://www.carj.co.uk/

Catholic Institute for International Relations (CIIR)  http://www.ciir.org

Catholic Women's Network

Canon Collins Educational Trust for Southern Africa  http://www.canoncollins.org.uk/

Centre for Global Education  http://www.yorksj.ac.uk/default.asp?Page_ID=234&Parent_ID=267 

Central America Action - UK (CAA UK)

Childhope UK   http://www.childhopeuk.org/

Children in Crisis   http://www.childrenincrisis.org.uk

Chiswick Churches for Trade Justice

Christian Aid  http://www.christianaid.org.uk/campaign/

Christian Partners In Africa  http://www.cpafrica.org.uk/

Christian Engineers in Development  http://www.ced.org.uk/

Church of England  http://www.cofe.anglican.org/

Church Mission Society  http://www.cms-uk.org/

Church of Scotland Guild  http://www.churchofscotland.org.uk/boards/guild/guild.htm

Chronic Poverty Research Associate www.chronicpoverty.org

Church of Scotland Board of World Mission  http://www.world-mission.org

Clouds of Hope  http://www.cloudsofhope.com/

CNC Chaplaincy

Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament  http://www.cnduk.org/

Cheshire Development Education Centre  http://www.chesterwdf.org.uk/

Chicken Shed Theatre Company  http://www.chickenshed.org.uk/

Churches' Commission for Racial Justice  http://www.ctbi.org.uk/ccrj/welcome.htm

Columbian Faith and Justice Office

Comic Relief  http://www.comicrelief.com

Common Ground Scotland  http://www.commongroundscotland.com/

Commonwealth Human Council (CHEC) International

Computer Aid International  http://www.computeraid.org/

CONCERN  http://www.concern.net

Connect  http://www.connectuk.org/connect_public/home.asp

Conserve Africa Foundation  http://www.conserveafrica.org.uk/

Conscience, The Peace Tax Campaign  http://www.conscienceonline.org.uk

Consumers International  http://www.consumersinternational.org/homepage.asp

CORD  http://www.cord.org.uk/frames.html

Cuts International  http://www.cuts-international.org/

Compassion  http://www.compassionuk.org

The Cred Foundation  http://www.cred.tv/

DATA  http://www.data.org

Development Education Association  http://www.dea.org.uk/

Development Finance International Group  http://www.dri.org.uk/pages/dfien.html

Development In Action  http://www.developmentinaction.org/

The Development School  http://www.development-school.org/

Diana, Princess of Wales Memorial Fund  http://www.theworkcontinues.org.uk/

Dig Deep for Bangladesh  http://www.digdeep.org/

ECPAT UK  http://www.ecpat.org.uk/

Education Action International  http://www.education-action.org/

Edinburgh Global Partnership

EGLWYS PRESBYTERAID CYMRU / Presbiterian Church of Wales  http://www.ebcpcw.org.uk/

Ekklesia  http://www.ekklesia.co.uk/

Emmaus UK  http://www.emmaus.org.uk/

Engineers Against Poverty  http://www.engineersagainstpoverty.org/

Engineers Without Borders UK  http://www.ewb-uk.org/

Envision  http://www.envision.org.uk/

Engagehivaids.com  http://www.engagehivaids.com/cm/

EveryChild  http://www.everychild.org.uk

Evangelical Alliance  http://www.eauk.org/

Excellent Development  http://www.excellentdevelopment.com/

The Fairtrade Foundation  http://www.fairtrade.org.uk

Farm Africa  http://www.farmafrica.org.uk/

Feed the Minds  http://www.feedtheminds.org/

Find Your Feet  http://www.fyf.org.uk

Food for the Hungry / UK  http://www.uk.fhi.net/

Forgotten Children

Friends of the Earth Scotland  http://www.foe-scotland.org.uk/

Friends of Kadzinuni www.kadzinuni.8k.com

Frome Fairtrade Group  http://www.fairtradefrome.org.uk/

 http://www.cofe.anglican.org/

The Gambia Horse and Donkey Trust  http://www.gambiahorseanddonkey.org.uk/

Garden Africa  http://www.gardenafrica.org.uk/

Girlguiding Highworth

Glasgow Campaign to Welcome Refugees

Global Connections  http://www.globalconnections.org.uk/

Global Education Derby  http://www.globaleducationderby.org.uk/

The Global Student Forum  http://www.globalstudentforum.org

GMB Trade Union  http://www.gmb.org.uk

Greenbelt Festivals  http://www.greenbelt.org.uk/

Grow Up Free From Poverty Coalition

Habitat for Humanity www.hfhgb.org

Habitat for Humanity GB  http://www.habitatforhumanity.org.uk/html/

Harvest help  http://www.harvesthelp.org/frames.html

Health Unlimited  http://www.healthunlimited.org

Help The Aged  http://www.hta.org.uk

Homeless International www.homeless-international.org

HOPE HIV  http://www.hopehiv.org/

HOPE UK  http://www.hopeuk.org/

Hope Worldwide  http://www.hopeworldwide.org.uk/

ICA:UK www.ica-uk.org.uk

IDEAS (International Development Education Association of Scotland)  http://www.ideas-forum.org.uk/

IDE-UK  http://www.ideorg.org/

Integrated Village Development Trust  http://www.ideorg.org/

International Care and Relief (ICR)  http://www.icrcharity.com/

International Childcare Trust  http://www.ict-uk.org

International Extension College (IEC)  http://www.ict-uk.org

International Network for the Availability of Scientific Publications  http://www.inasp.info/

IMPACT Foundation  http://www.impact.org.uk

Interact Worldwide  http://www.interactworldwide.org

Inter-Cultural Youth Exchange (ICYE UK)  http://www.icye.org.uk/

International HIV/AIDS Alliance  http://www.aidsalliance.org/

International Planned Parenthood Federation (IPPF)  http://www.ippf.org/

International Rescue Committee  http://www.theirc.org/

Intermediate Technology Development Group (ITDG)  http://www.itdg.org

International Broadcasting Trust  http://www.ibt.org.uk/

International Community of Women Living WIth HIV & AIDS  http://www.icw.org

International Service  http://www.internationalservice.org.uk

The Iona Community  http://www.iona.org.uk/

Islamic Aid  http://www.islamicaid.org.uk/

Islamic Relief  http://www.islamic-relief.com/

Ithemba  http://www.ithemba.org.uk/

Jae Project  http://www.jaeproject.org.uk/

Jesuit Missions  http://www.jesuitmissions.org.uk/

Jesuit Volunteer Community www.jesuitvolunteers-uk.org

Jewish Council for Racial Equality  http://www.jcore.org.uk/

Jubilee Action  http://www.jubileeaction.co.uk/

Jubilee Debt Campaign  http://www.jubileedebtcampaign.org.uk

Jubilee Scotland  http://www.jubileescotland.org.uk

Just World Partners  http://www.justworld.org.uk/mainframe.htm

Justice and Peace Scotland  http://www.justiceandpeacescotland.org.uk/

Kaloko Trust  http://www.kalokotrust.org/

Kerala Federation for the Blind

Kimbuta Rural Development Programme:

Lancaster University Students Union  http://www.lusu.co.uk

Leicestershire AIDS Support Services (LASS)  http://www.lass.org.uk

Lancashire Global Education Centre  http://www.lgec.org.uk/

Latin Link  http://www.latinlink.org/

Learning for Life  http://www.learningforlife.org/

Leicester Masaya Link Group

Leicester Social Forum

Leonard Cheshire www.lc-uk.org

The Leprosy Mission: England, Wales, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man  http://www.leprosymission.org.uk

Liberal Judaism  http://www.liberaljudaism.org/

Link Community Development  http://www.lcd.org.uk/

MaAfrika Tikkun UK  http://www.maafrikatikkun.org.uk/

Manchester Aid to Kosovo  http://www.makonline.org/

MANGO (Management Accounting for NGOs)  http://www.mango.org.uk/

MEDACT  http://www.medact.org/

Medical Mission Sisters  http://www.medicalmissionsisters.org/

Medsin UK  http://www.medsin.org/

Micah Challenge UK  http://www.micahchallenge.org

Micro Loan Foundation  http://www.microloan.co.uk/

Minorities of Europe  http://www.moe-online.com/

Mission Aviation Fellowship  http://www.maf-uk.org/

Mercy Corps Scotland  http://www.mercycorps-scotland.org/

Methodist Church  http://www.methodist.org.uk/

Methodist Relief & Development Fund (MRDF)  http://www.mrdf.org.uk/

Millennium Reachout Project  http://www.mreachout.org

The Mothers' Union  http://www.themothersunion.org

Movement for the Abolition of War  http://www.abolishwar.org.uk/

The Museum of Immigration and Diversity  http://www.19princeletstreet.org.uk/

Musicians' Union  http://www.musiciansunion.org.uk/welcome.shtml

Muslim Aid  http://www.muslimaid.org/

Muslim Hands  http://www.muslimhands.org

NASUWT  http://www.nasuwt.org.uk/

National Board of Catholic

Women of England Wales

National Federation of Women's Institutes www.nfwi.org.uk

National Group on Homeworking  http://www.homeworking.gn.apc.org/

Nationwide Group Staff Union www.ngsu.org.uk

National Union of Journalists (NUJ)  http://www.nuj.org.uk/

Nepal Leprosy Trust www.nlt.org.uk

New Internationalist  http://www.newint.org/

NCVO  http://www.ncvo-vol.org.uk/

National Council for Voluntary Youth Services (NCVYS)  http://www.ncvys.org.uk/

Nicaragua Solidarity Campaign  http://www.nicaraguasc.org.uk/

NICVA  http://www.nicva.org/

NIDOS  http://www.nidos.org.uk

National Union of Teachers  http://www.teachers.org.uk/

Norfolk Education and Action for Development (NEAD)  http://www.nead.org.uk/

Northern Ireland Anty-Poverty Network  http://www.niapn.org/

Oasis Trust  http://www.oasistrust.org/

Ockenden International  http://www.ockenden.org.uk/

One World Action  http://www.oneworldaction.org

One World UK  http://www.oneworld.net/

One World Trust  http://www.oneworldtrust.org/

Omagh Community Church  http://www.omaghcommunitychurch.org

One World Broadcasting Trust  http://www.owbt.org

One World Week  http://www.oneworldweek.org

Operation Agri BMM  http://www.operationagri.org.uk/

Opportunity International UK  http://www.opportunity.org.uk/

Orbis UK  http://www.orbis.org.uk

Out Of Africa  http://www.outofafrika.org/

Oxfam  http://www.oxfam.org.uk

Panos Institute  http://www.panos.org.uk

Peace Child International  http://www.peacechild.org/

People & Planet  http://www.peopleandplanet.org

Pestalozzi International Development Education Centre  http://www.pestalozzi.org.uk/

Pesticide Action Network UK  http://www.pan-uk.org/

PhotoVoice  http://www.photovoice.org/

Plan UK  http://www.plan-uk.org

Play Association Tower Hamlets  http://www.playtowerhamlets.org.uk/

Powerful Information  http://www.powerfulinformation.org/

PRAXIS Community Project  http://www.praxis.org.uk

Prospect UK  http://www.prospect.org.uk/

Public and Commercial Services Union (PCS)  http://www.pcs.org.uk/

Quaker Peace and Social Witness  http://www.quaker.org.uk/peace/index.html

Reform Corporation

Reform Synagogues of Great Britain  http://www.reformjudaism.org.uk

ReSource  http://www.resource-arm.net/

RESULTS  http://www.results-uk.org

Riders for Health  http://www.riders.org/en/html/home.php

Robin Hood Ministries  http://www.robinhoodministries.org/

ROPE (Relief for Oppressed People Everywhere)  http://www.rope.org.uk/

Rothamsted International  http://www.rothamsted-international.org/

Royal College of Nursing  http://www.rcn.org.uk/

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds  http://www.rspb.org.uk

Safehands For Mothers Charitable Trust

The Salvation Army  http://www.salvationarmy.org.uk/

Save Children  http://www.savethechildren.org.uk

SCIAF (Scottish Cathoic International Aid Fund)  http://www.sciaf.org.uk

Scottish Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament www.banthebomb.org

Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations  http://www.scvo.org.uk

Scottish Episcopal Church  http://www.scotland.anglican.org/

Send A Cow  http://www.sendacow.org.uk/

Sense International  http://www.sense.org.uk/international/

Sight Savers  http://www.sightsavers.org.uk/

Signpost International  http://www.signpost-international.org/

SIL UK  http://www.sil.org.uk/newsil/

Shahmai Network  http://www.shahmai.org.uk/

Shared Interest Society  http://www.shared-interest.com/

Skillshare International  http://www.skillshare.org

Smile International  http://www.smileinternational.org/

The Society and the College of Raiodgraphers  http://www.sor.org

Somerset Fairtrade Network

The Southern Africa Alpha Project  http://www.saa-project.co.uk

SPEAK International  http://www.speak.org.uk/book/view/13

Spring Harvest  http://www.springharvest.org/

Stand Up for Africa  http://www.standupforafrica.org.uk/

St Mary & St Cuthbert's CYFA (Church Youth Fellowship Association)

Street Child Africa  http://www.streetchildafrica.org.uk/

St Ives for Asia

St Mary's Church, Leamington

St Matthews Childrens Fund Ethiopia  http://www.smcfethiopia.org/ethiopia/

Stop AIDS Campaign  http://www.stopaidscampaign.org.uk

Street League  http://www.streetleague.co.uk/

Student Christian Movement  http://www.movement.org.uk/

Student Partnerships Worldwide  http://www.spw.org

Student Volunteering England  http://www.studentvolunteering.org.uk/

Sunseed Tanzania  http://www.sunseedtanzania.org

Target Tuberculosis  http://www.targettuberculosis.org.uk/

Tearfund  http://www.tearfund.org

Teesside One World Centre  http://www.teessideoneworldcentre.org/

Terrence Higgins Trust  http://www.tht.org.uk/

TIDAL  http://www.leedstidal.org

Transformational Business Network  http://www.tbnetwork.org/

The Tropical Health & Education Trust  http://www.thet.org/

The Training Trust  http://www.thetrainingtrust.org/

Tobin Tax Network  http://www.tobintax.org.uk/

Together for Peace www.togetherforpeace.co.uk

Tools for Self Reliance  http://www.tfsr.org/

Tourism Concern  http://www.tourismconcern.org.uk/

Trade Justice Movement   http://www.tjm.org.uk

TRAID  http://www.traid.org.uk/

Traidcraft  http://www.traidcraft.co.uk/

Transaid  http://www.transaid.org/

Transport and General Workers' Union  http://www.tgwu.org.uk/

Trocaire  http://www.trocaire.org/

TUC  http://www.tuc.org.uk

Tzedek (Jewish Action for a Just World)  http://www.tzedek.org.uk/

UK Coalition of People Living with HIV and AIDS  http://www.ukcoalition.org

Ulster Teachers' Union  http://www.utu.edu/

UNA Exchange  http://www.unaexchange.org/

UNESCO UK Trust

United Nations Association-UK  http://www.una-uk.org/

UNICEF UK  http://www.unicef.org.uk

UNISON  http://www.unison.org.uk

University of St Andrews One World Society  http://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/

Unitarian & Free Christian Churches  http://www.unitarian.org.uk

United Free Church of Scotland  http://www.ufcos.org.uk/

United Reformed Church  http://www.urc.org.uk

United Road Transport Union  http://www.urtu.com/

The University of Warwick Students' Union  http://www.sunion.warwick.ac.uk/portal/

Usdaw  http://www.usdaw.org.uk/

USPG  http://www.uspg.org.uk/

VetAid  http://www.vetaid.org/

Village Aid  http://www.villageaid.org/

Viva Network  http://www.viva.org

Village - to - village  http://www.village-to-village.org.uk/

Village Service Trust  http://www.villageservicetrust.org.uk/index.html

Voice of Dalit International (VODI) www.vodi.org.uk/

Volunteer Missionary Movement  http://www.vmm.cjb.net/

VSO  http://www.vso.org.uk

War On Want  http://www.waronwant.org/

WaterAid  http://www.wateraid.org

Welsh Centre for International Affairs  http://www.wcia.org.uk/

Welsh International Sector

Welsh Refugee Council  http://www.welshrefugeecouncil.org/

Womankind Worldwide  http://www.womankind.org.uk/

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom  http://ukwilpf.gn.apc.org/

The Woodcraft Folk   http://www.woodcraft.org.uk/

World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts  http://www.wagggsworld.org/

World Development Movement  http://www.wdm.org.uk

World Emergency Relief  http://www.wer-uk.org

World Medical Fund  http://www.worldmedicalfund.org/

WORLDSHARE  http://www.worldshare.abel.co.uk/

World Vision UK  http://www.worldvision.org.uk

WWF-UK  http://www.wwf.org.uk

Wycliffe Bible Translators  http://www.wycliffe.org.uk/

Young British Jesuit Alumni  http://www.ybja.org

Y Care International  http://www.ycare.org.uk

Yorkshire & Humber Global Schools Association  http://www.yhgsa.org.uk/association.htm